The builder cancelled my flat with baseless accusitions

(Querist) 21 May 2015 This query is : Resolved 
I had booked a flat with the SIKKA group in Noida in 2012 and the possession as per the contract is due in Aug 2015. The builder has already taken 95% of the payment with the remaining 5% to be paid on possession. The construction of the apartment has been almost stopped for the last one year and looking at the current situation it does not look anyway nearing possession and is expected to take another 2 years to be ready. I have been trying to contact the builder to get an update and the reason for the delay and he has been ignoring all communications. When I started showing protest he sent me a termination notice with false accusations of misbehaving with the female staff in his office and then with the construction workers on site and that I have maligned company image on social media.
In the termination notice he also mentioned that some of my money could be refunded after deducting the cancellation charges.
Please help me as it gives me sleepless nights.

Faaiz
Jeetender Gupta (Expert) 22 May 2015
You need to approach consumer forum to seek a stay on your cancellation. If your total invested amount is below 20 lakhs than district forum else state forum. Above 1 crore National commission. You must also check where to file Delhi / UP depending upon your address or registered address of company etc.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 22 May 2015
Consult local lawyer and file consumer forum.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 23 May 2015
"I have maligned company image on social media.". Have you attempted this? Unless some proof is there he can make this accusation against you. Going to Media will not solve your problem. It will only satisfy your ego as it is an outlet of your feelings.
Anyway, with all the proof of payments and termination notice, Agreement with the builder, you can file a complaint in the consumer forum. Since the amount involved is substantial, better engage a local professional advocate for this purpose.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 24 May 2015
While approaching this place seeking opinion, most of the people suppress the vital information and put very vague questions hence they do not get proper advise. The fact that you misbehaved with the lady staff and went to social media to malign the image of the builder was not disclosed by you in the query.
Since you have already initiated steps on this account, any advise given in furtherance will be a waste exercise because you appear to cross verify the actions taken by you.