Sec 138

(Querist) 01 January 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Sir I am accused in a case under sec 138, I am living at muzaffarpur (Bihar) and the case is in Delhi , I have taken bail but facing difficulties in appearance every date and judge canceling the bail bond due to non appearance on any date even after filling the medical certificate for non appearance . I think my advocate is not working properly.... Pls suggest the procedure to get exemption at least one or two date.
P. Venu (Expert) 02 January 2017
You have option to engage another advocate at your discretion.
rajeev sharma (Expert) 02 January 2017
your counsel may only pray for granting exemption from appearance but granting or not granting the exemption is prerogative of court
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 January 2017
If not satisfied, change your lawyer.

Agree with the expert, your lawyer can prey to the court for exemption from presence, rest depend on court.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 02 January 2017
Agreed with experts.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 03 January 2017
AGREED WITH EXPERTS.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (Expert) 03 January 2017
It is easy to blame the advocate, but every time medical certificate will not help.

Pl give the history of your case and value of cheque to give easy solution.

And advocates from other places than Delhi should read Rajesh agrawal case of Delhi HC confirmed by SC in Indian bank association case for the procedures being followed by DELHI COURTS.

cheque accused pl give complete details for simple solutions to your problems.
Guest (Expert) 03 January 2017
You may change the lawyer, if you don't have any faith about his proper working or apply to the court for exemption from appearing in person, if the case is not so serious.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 03 January 2017
Well advised by the expert DEFENSE ADVOCATE, agree to it.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 03 January 2017
Agreed with expert DEFENSE ADVOCATE.

His posts on such matters e.g; Dishonored Cheques, are well informed and detailed.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 03 January 2017
Agreed with expert DEFENSE ADVOCATE.

His posts on such matters e.g; Dishonored Cheques, are well informed and detailed.
Sanjeev Ranjan (Querist) 09 January 2017
Amount is Rs 2.5 Lacs and the complainant is my brother by wrong elegance but the problem is that I am not in the position to appear in every date.... Pls guide so that I fight the case
Sanjeev Ranjan (Querist) 09 January 2017
Amount is Rs 2.5 Lacs and the complainant is my brother by wrong elegance but the problem is that I am not in the position to appear in every date.... Pls guide so that I fight the case