Responding to court notice

(Querist) 20 April 2015 This query is : Resolved 
What will be the consequence if I do not respond to a court notice I received as a respondent? I have been made a party in the case where I have no role. Ex-party judgement is acceptable to me.
Can I send a reply by post?
R.K Nanda (Expert) 20 April 2015
better appear in court and file ur WS in court.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 20 April 2015
Whether U have a role in the case or not,when U receive a court notice U have to respond to it .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 20 April 2015
You should appear and file WS.
NC Mistry (Querist) 20 April 2015
Unable to appear as I had to go out of station. Any ex-parte judgement is acceptable to me. Kindly advise if I can respond by post?
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 20 April 2015
When U R inclined to go out of station, and any ex-parte decree is acceptable forget about the case.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 30 April 2015
If you are ready to accept the exparte decree against you, what is your worry now?
Guest (Expert) 30 April 2015
Mr. NC Mistry,

When you are not ready to respond to not respond to a court notice that you received as a respondentbear and ex-party judgement is acceptable to you, why you are showing any anxiety to know the consequences?

Let that be your destiny.

Irrespective of whether you have have no role, you have to establish that in the court of law, as a respondent, not on this page.

NC Mistry (Querist) 30 April 2015
I thought, it may be an offence not to respond. Now, I understand that it may not be an offence as such. Thank you all.
Guest (Expert) 30 April 2015
Nobody has any objection if you prfer to live in fools paradise.

But, be sure, your academic query is not likely to be answered in a manner you like to get solution in a way you are trying through your supplementary post, "I thought, it may be an offence not to respond. Now, I understand that it may not be an offence as such. Thank you all," there being no justification after you received reply to your original query.

So, be patient with your own understanding.

NC Mistry (Querist) 30 April 2015
I must thank you for your replies. My query was not academic. I am not a lawyer and was only worried if the consequence of not responding will lead to so kind of offence to the court. I understand from the replies of the learned lawyers that I have to be ready for an ex-parte judgement if I do not respond.
Regards.