Replacing currency notes will help us in reducing black money & fake notes.

(Querist) 08 February 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Last year I wrote emails in regards of currency replacement, advantages & its possibilities to PMO & Finance Ministry on 15 May 2013 requesting them for replacing the currency notes to reduce black money and fake notes. Finance ministry may have forwarded it to RBI.

On 08.08.13 I got letter through an email from RBI as an answer to my email dtd. 15 May 2013, the reply was" considering the quantity of notes in the system, replacement of currency is not possible at the present moment, thus on yours suggestion we can not think now". (From DCM (plg) who has issued Currency notes replacement notification on 23rd Jan 2014)

Which I replied in details that how it can be done in my email dtd.11.08..13 to RBI, FM, &PMO, which is now implemented with some small changes, you can check the actual emails & suggestions with policy document. I have attached the email communication, Notification & RBI letter for your reference, Please find attachment.

Since I have not received any recognition from RBI/Finance Ministry/ PMO. I have sent them an email asking for recognition.
I have also registered a complain trough CRC RBI, not received any reply yet. what should I do? is there any legal way?
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 08 February 2014
You are only making suggestions to curb hording of balck money which is welcome.
But adopting measures as per your suggestions is not binding on the RBI OR THE gOVT.
It is the policy decision of the govt. in which even writ court cna not intervene.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 08 February 2014
They have already adapted.
Please check the attachments & RBI notifications.

Guest (Expert) 09 February 2014
I very much doubt whether they will officially give any recognition.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 09 February 2014
Is there any legal way to get the recognition? I have also wrote to governor, RBI.
CRC RBI has forwarded & asked to CGM-DCM to reply.
But still no response.
what should I do? if you will go through the attachments, you can easily conclude.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 February 2014
No attachment found.
You have given suggestion voluntarily and not on invitation, i doubt any recognition would be given.
ajay sethi (Expert) 09 February 2014
no attachment found . why should insist on recognition . the fact that your suggestions have been implemented is reward enough
can you please share me your email id I will forward all the details.

vaijnath tandle
vaijnath.tandle@gmail.com
You just send a thanks letter to the concerned authority for implementing your suggestions.Submit it in person and take acknowledgements.If they do not deny the same with in 30 days Obviously it could be taken as they had approved the same.Enclose all the past correspondences in the Thanks letter with out fail.Later we wii discuss Legal possiblities in recognitions.Till then do not circulate your evidences.Especially to Press.
I am very much thankful to you Mr.N.J.S. Rajkumar, I will do it.
I have sent email thanking all the concerning authorities, dtd.24.01.2014.
Hardcopy I will submit.
Be Patience and handle carefully.
Your attachments are not available with your query.

However, your proposal can be appreciable. But the measures adopted by RBI in its recent decision will not be of any help to curb black money, as the options for exchange of old currency notes is open for indefinite period during which the black money would be scattetred and absorbed in small scale trade & industry, general public by distribution of the black money in small scale exchange of currencies by and by to ultimately land amongst the wage earners, small time vendors/ shop keepers, etc.

Rather, the present move with unfettered manner of exchange of currency notes is likely to prove as the greatest boon to the hoarders of black money to clear their shelves of old currency at the huge cost of the tax-payers money for printing of the new currency notes in phased manner.

For example, while in market, I saw a businessman paying of his dues of Rs.5000 in the shape of currency notes of Rs.500, all in blue colour. A casual wink of the currency notes revealed that the notes were printed during the time of Vimal Jalan, the Governor of RBI during the period of 1997 to 2003.

So far as your recognition is concerned, forget that, as your proposal in principle was shelved down ab inition. Rather, with modification of your proposal, the perpetrators found a very easy route of disposing off their black money without any cost and even without the fear of getting themselved booked on getting noticed while exchanging their huge stock of old currency notes.

So, unless the currency notes are withdrawn within a very short period, say not more than three minths, the evil of black money cannot be eradicated even to a little extent.

In fact, I apprehend the orders of the RBI to be a well planned big fraud being played with the innocent public on the part of some shrewed politicians to siphon off their own bl;ack money at the huge cost of innocent tax payers through the orders of the Government/RBI.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 09 February 2014
Let me suggest the author to adopt wait and watch situation since he has already initiated all the processes suggested by many experts here.
R.V.RAO (Expert) 10 February 2014
agree with experts
Guest (Expert) 10 February 2014
Also you could state in the Thanks Letter which you are going to submit to the concerned authorities for implementing your Request Or suggestion Mention that you are also in process of announcing the same to the Press and Media after 15 Days.Submit it and wait for feed back.Do not forget to take acknowledgements and enclose all previous correspondences.Let the letter be very polite.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 10 February 2014

I have sent you email with the details, please go through and advice.

Regards.
I had never requested you to send me any mails.Please Ensure the same in all my above replies which I consider as Ethics of L.C.I
I had gone thro your mails.You specifically thank them for the implementation basing on your advise/suggestions/Recommendations and do as advised above by myself.Do not use the sentences like it is discouraging for not getting recognition etc.Just boldly confirm it was done basing your advise only.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 10 February 2014
Sure sir, I will write accordingly.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 10 February 2014
Black money are deposited in swiss bank in multi lakh crores.[by politicians , builders, bhai's, police]
who keep cash? small fish.
who will cry??
better abolish all notes above 100/-
let transactions of property, valuables etc compulsorily thru bank .
discourage duplicate note mfg.
Anirudh (Expert) 10 February 2014
What is new that you have suggested to the PM/FM which they do not know already?

Demonitization/ change of currency etc., are measures very well known to the economists and Central Banks to deal with the issue of black money, fake currency etc.

Central banks globally change the currency design and typeface some years after issued, partly to counter the prevalence of fake currency.

But the timing when to do it and which one of the methods adopt etc., are all left to the Authorities that be, depending upon the prevailing situation. If they have now decided to replace the currencies with new ones, it does not mean that they were acting solely and wholly on your suggestion and without your suggestion they would be babes in the woods!

Therefore, I don't think you have done anything extraordinary or brought to the notice of the PM/FM which they do not know.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 February 2014
Agree with the expert Anirudh ji.
Mr.Anirudh commenting about an innocent young man who had taken efforts for some thing good as if what is the capacity of learned expert Mr.Anirudh as extra ordinary in Legal Field
Could you Mr.Anirudh what efforts you had taken as extra ordinary in legal field
"With out your suggestions they would be babes in the wood"What is that Learned Mr.Anirudh just because you are allowed dont scribble.
Are you the Authority Mr.Anirudh to certify an young man who had taken the initiative and could you please tell me what are all the initiatives taken by you with out playing the flute to authorities
V R SHROFF (Expert) 10 February 2014
why the big fish harm their own [ greedy/ ] interest??
They are well organised, rich, influential, criminal persons.
will they support honesty/ remove black mkt/ duplicate notes/
I doubt, changing currency note can, in any way, help poor, honest starving Indians...
Aim and Objective are only procedural, and not to help to curb black money.
Under the circumstances, I support the views of Shri Dhingra.
Shroff ji,

Thanks for supporting my views on the issue.
R.V.RAO (Expert) 11 February 2014
just as sri v.r.shroffji referred, the amount of unaccounted money stashed outside the country if brought back,it will ease taxing of the hapless masses here.
Anirudh (Expert) 11 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rajkumar,

Honestly, I don't claim any capacity in any field leave alone legal field.

I have not taken any efforts as extra ordinary in legal field.

Just because you do not follow what is meant by 'babe in the woods' you cannot say I am scribbling.

I am nobody, let alone being any Authority, to certify anybody.

I do not even know how to hold a flute, leave alone playing it myself, therefore the question of playing it to anyone, whether authorities or otherwise, simply cannot and does not arise.
Guest (Expert) 11 February 2014
Dear Mr.Anirudh my intention is not to wound you in any way but why should we discourage an young man who had made some efforts and it had been implemented also.Normally in my experience such letters will be ignored by the authorities,but in this case they had replied it is not possible now which clearly proves they had considered it.
Anirudh (Expert) 11 February 2014
Dear Mr. Rajkumar,
When I am in a public forum, I am prepared for the worst. As being prepared for the worst, I don't get wound. My shoulders are strong enough to shrug off anything.
While one can definitely congratulate the young man for having made the suggestion, to lead him to further believe that he has done something extraordinary which would entitle him to some recognition (which he things it is his rightful due!) may not be correct. That's is why I directly answered him (as you always say answer directly to the querist!).
R.V.RAO (Expert) 11 February 2014
yes we all shall encourage youth to do good for economy.
the youth should also be made to know,we work for our own countrymen/women not for a reward.that in itself is a recognition.

stalwarts like late sri lal bahadur sastryji and late sri homi.j bhabhaji and many like them got recognition levels which they never sought.Let us emulate such leaders.
Guest (Expert) 12 February 2014
@Author. When US could claim the Patent Right for Neem trees with out any reason(it was rejected also) there is at least some reason in you to claim recognition. Nothing wrong in making the attempt When you deserve to make a claim.Just ignore discouragers.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 17 November 2016
NOW GOVERMENT DONE IT LIKE WE WERE DISCUSSING 3 YEARS BACK, RECEIVED REPLY FROM PMO ALSO.
THANKS TO ALL EXPERTS ESPECIALLY RAJKUMAR SIR.
Guest (Expert) 17 November 2016
You Are Welcome and All The Best.
Very Well Appreciated,the Title of Your query is in Practice Now.
It's a Pride to LCI as well.
Vaijnath Tandle (Querist) 17 November 2016
THANKS A LOT TO LCI AND YOU.
An Excellent Forecast in LCI FORUM.
You are Welcome Once Again.
OUR SINCERE THANKS TO OUR HONORABLE PRIME MINISTER
Our Sincere THANKS On Behalf Of Our LCI To Prime Minister's Office for Acknowledging Our Querist/Author Mr.Vaijnath Tandle's Request/Letter
Now the Request Had Been Implemented.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 17 November 2016
Nothing more to add.
Dear Vaijnath Tandle,

Your proposal seems to have gone with the going out of both the then UPA Government and the RBI Governor.

Moreover, there is a marked difference between a proposal and a full scale plan. Even plans do fail, as you may be noting that even after implementation of the present Government's plan about black money, the Government is compelled to review and modify the measures for implementation of the plan day in and day out.

Your proposal, of course was good, but seemed to have been politely declined by the then Government as well as the RBI Governor of 2013. But, you should not have left the issue neglected with the change of Government in 2014 on take over by the NDA led Government.

You could have re-presented your modified proposal & theme with a tentative plan to implement the proposal to the new Government when changed during 2014.

Now it is too late to remember or remind all those things, as the lead has already been taken by some one else.

In my reply 2 years back that "black money would be scattered and absorbed in small scale trade & industry, general public by distribution of the black money in small scale exchange of currencies by and by to ultimately land amongst the wage earners, small time vendors/ shop keepers, etc."

As only today's news revealed that one factory owner has engaged about 100 labourers just to exchange new notes in exchange of the demonetised notes, my apprehension of 2 years back seems to have been tried even today by some businessmen, in spite of stringent restrictions imposed by the Government. So, in addition to the inking of the index finger with black ink, the Government today has put another restriction for exchange of old currency notes reducing the limit from Rs.4,500 to only Rs.2,000/- per person to discourage such practice. So, any plan for such a drastic step has to be near fool proof and mere proposals cannot work.

Anyway, today is too late for getting any credit by the present Government for your proposal given to the previous Government, as ideologies, thinking and views change with every change in the Government set ups & systems.

You may however, like to remind to the PMO of the present Government with the copies of your correspondence you earlier made. I fully hope you can expect at least a letter of thanks from the present Government.
Guest (Expert) 18 November 2016
Really A Practical Advice From Senior Expert Mr.P.S.Dhingra Sir.
Dear Shri NJS Rajkumar,

Thank you for your appreciation.
Welcome and Kind of you Sir.