Purchase of land

(Querist) 05 December 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I am going to make a deal for a land which is in the name of grand father of the seller.seller is having three brothers and two married sisters.Out of three brothers one is deceased.Mother of the seller is also deceased.seller is having two sons and a daughter . Brothers of the seller are also having two sons each.
In the above case may please guide as to the documents and records to be verified before making the transaction so that no litigation arise in Future.
P. Venu (Expert) 06 December 2017
The property is jointly vested with all the legal heirs, The conveyance needs to be executed by or behalf of all the legal heirs. You may also check up the status of encumbrance.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 06 December 2017
1st thing 1st; 'Buyer Beware' applies to property deals.
It shall be appropriate to get proper legal opinion from a very able local senior counsel of unshakable repute and integrity specializing in revenue/property/civil matters before signing or making payment. This may cost some FEE but can defend long term interest and hard earned monies.

It is believed that all involved on seller’s side are Hindu.
What is this property; rural/urban/agricultural……and or some Lal Dora/lakir property…….and in which state?
Confirm!
Succession or survivorship as posted by you shall be in accordance with provisions of personal law that applies.
e.g; In case of deceased being Hindu
In case of Hindu Male; ClassI legal heirs have 1st right for equal share i.e.; Mother (if alive as on date of death), Wife (if alive as on date of death), sons, daughters………..
In case of Hindu Woman; the nature and source of property matters… If the property is self earned/acquired/absolute; Husband (if alive as on date of death), sons, daughters………..have 1st right for equal share.
If the property has devolved from husband; sons, daughters………..have 1st right for equal share... and if they are not available heirs of husband.
If the property has devolved from parents; sons, daughters………..have 1st right for equal share... and if they are not available heirs of father.

How and why are you referring to just one person ( amongst legal heirs) as seller?
Is he/she is just a frontman/woman on behalf of all?
If all legal heirs have relinquished/released/transferred/settled/gifted/sold etc their respective share in favor of this just one person ( amongst legal heirs) , by a valid/registered deed then he/she being sole owner can sell.

Obtain mutation records with all link docs and show these to your LOCAL counsel for a considered opinion.

You may also go thru:
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Married-daughter-rights-in-father-ancestral-agri-property-108106.asp
and pick up relevant points if the land is agricultural and in erstwhile UP.
Guest (Expert) 06 December 2017
5 (five) vague and irrelevant posts made by Mr. Kumar Doab, a fake expert with fake name and place of location, as if playing merely a number game just to add numbers to his credit!
IT=@PSD

the entity just above my last post in the thread is back at LCI again today to vomit the same cut and paste reply that it has been posting from day1, from all of IT's=@PSD's multiple fake ID's.

IT's=@PSD's appearance today also at LCI is for =NIL, ZERO.

Now IT=@PSD will run to litter IT's=@PSD's Trademark TAMASHAA at profiles of querist, experts............

Vary vague query. There are a number of great holes in your story.

You have stated that the land is in the name of grand father of the seller, AND the "seller is having three brothers and two married sisters.Out of three brothers one is deceased.Mother of the seller is also deceased.seller is having two sons and a daughter . Brothers of the seller are also having two sons each."

Although you have tried to give a long list of family members of the seller, even of his nephews, as if you have been assigned the task of making the family tree of the seller, BUT NOWHERE you have mentioned that the owner, i.e., your grandfather, along with grandmother, and their sons & daughters have all died. Don't forget seller and his brothers and sisters are the grandsons & grand daughters, not the direct legal heirs of the grandfather, being 3rd in generation of the grandfather..

SURPRISINGLY, THE SO CALLED EXPERTS HAVE RESPONDED TO SUCH AN EXTRAORDINARILY VAGUE QUERY, AS IF THEY HAVE UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING ABOUT THE CASE HISTORY OF THE PROPERTY ALONG WITH ITS OWNERS/ LEGAL HEIRS, ETC.

A question arises, if your case has some reality and the owner is also dead, how the grandson is trying to sell the property instead of the sons & daughters of the owner?
@ Mr. Kumar Doab,

It is not me, who vomited, BUT if you read my reply to the query of the author, YOU WILL KNOW VERY CLEARLY THAT IT IS YOU, I.E., Mr. KUMAR DOAB, WHO VOMITED HIS ROTTEN FILTH ABUNDANTLY, NOT EVEN THROUGH not ONE OR TWO POSTS, BUT THROUGH 5 (FIVE) CONTINUOUS POSTS.

CAN YOU JUSTIFY MAKING 5 POSTS AGAINST A SINGLE QUERY?

QUESTION ARTISES, WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW ABC OF THE PROPERTY LAWS, WITH WHAT SPECIFIC PURPOSE OF YOURS YOU, THE FAKE EXPERT (KUMAR DOA) VENTURED TO MAKE 5 POSTS?
IT=@PSD

In all threads of IT's=@PSD's multiple fake ID's from day 1 and

this thread also

IT=@PSD is again advertising;

" Naach Na Jaane Aangan Tera"

Mooh Tera, Deemag Tera, Jubaan teri, Kooch bhi seedha nahin.

"Vary vague query. There are a number of great holes in your story.
You have stated that the land is in the name of grand father of the seller, AND the "seller is having
three brothers and two married sisters.Out of three brothers one is deceased.Mother of the seller is
also deceased.seller is having two sons and a daughter . Brothers of the seller are also having two
sons each."
Although you have tried to give a long list of family members of the seller, even of his nephews, as if
you have been assigned the task of making the family tree of the seller, BUT NOWHERE you have
mentioned that the owner, i.e., your grandfather, along with grandmother, and their sons &
daughters have all died. Don't forget seller and his brothers and sisters are the grandsons & grand
daughters, not the direct legal heirs of the grandfather, being 3rd in generation of the grandfather..
SURPRISINGLY, THE SO CALLED EXPERTS HAVE RESPONDED TO SUCH AN
EXTRAORDINARILY VAGUE QUERY, AS IF THEY HAVE UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING ABOUT
THE CASE HISTORY OF THE PROPERTY ALONG WITH ITS OWNERS/ LEGAL HEIRS, ETC.
A question arises, if your case has some reality and the owner is also dead, how the grandson is
trying to sell the property instead of the sons & daughters of the owner?"
IT=@PSD

In All multiple fake ID's that have been blackened/blocked/shunted out;

IT=@PSD may Stand (if IT can) in front of a mirror (if IT has or will spend IT's own money to buy) and vomit on all of IT's fake images and all multiple fake ID's.

From A to Z IT ie. @PSD is =NIL,ZERO

Convert it to aplh, be ,pe te,...............and in IT;s tribal jubaan.
@ Kumar Doab,

What you have stated, "Naach Na Jaane Aangan Tera" you have already proved for yourself only, as I have already pointed out the defects of the story through my post, which you have very kindly repeated in your post also to confirm that you know nothing, but make only vague posts.

Anyway, TU HI NACH LE AGAR NACH SAKTA HAI. Parr tu to taapp raha hai, jaise bahut tej mirchi lagi ho.

KUCHCH LAITE KYON NAHIN (TRANQUILISER) Mr. KUMAR DOAB, FROM SOME PSYCHIATRIST TO GET SOME PEACE OF YOUR MIND. Your mental state is deteriorating day by day.
Mr. Kumar Doab made another post to demonstrate to demonstrate the state of his totally unsound mind! Anyway, nothing surprising, as hardened criminals or the suspected terrorists do have such state of unsound mind.

Mr. Kumar Doab can continue to expose his deteriorated state of his unsound mind.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 06 December 2017
Help of Senior Local Advocate is must. Let him investigate title/ issue necessary notices in news paper or concerned person, then only deal. Don't deal in property that may lead to legal complication. Don't pay until it clears out.
IT=@PSD

All multiple fake Id's that have been blocked, blackened, shunted out..............

From A to Z IT i.e @PSD =NIL, ZERO from day and that what IT will remain.

Tu akela hai jo tap raha hai or mirchi phasi hui hai kyunki tune chorni nahin hai.

Tu nahi seekh sakta.

Teri akal band ho chuki hai.
Tu tapta rahega.

IT=@PSD

You are stuttering, stammering, as usual.........

IT's=@PSD's condition WILL worsen as usual.

"Mr. Kumar Doab made another post to demonstrate to demonstrate the state of his totally unsound
mind! Anyway, nothing surprising, as hardened criminals or the suspected terrorists do have such
state of unsound mind.
Mr. Kumar Doab can continue to expose his deteriorated state of his unsound mind"

I extend warm welcome to the absolutely irritated Mr. Kumar Doab with his total frustration, as demonstrated through his last post.
@ Kumar Doab,

It is god to note that Mr. Kumar Doab has proved himself that he really is of quite an unsound mind, when he himself repeated in his post, "Mr. Kumar Doab made another post to demonstrate to demonstrate the state of his totally unsoundmind! Anyway, nothing surprising, as hardened criminals or the suspected terrorists do have suchstate of unsound mind.Mr. Kumar Doab can continue to expose his deteriorated state of his unsound mind"

WELL DONE Mr. KUMAR DOAB.

Anyway, Mr. Kumar Doab is welcome again with his profuse irritation and frustration due to his totally disturbed mind.
IT=@PSD

IT=@PSD You are stuttering, stammering, as usual......... IT's=@PSD's condition WILL worsen as usual.

“@ Kumar Doab, It is god to note that Mr. Kumar Doab has proved himself that he really is of quite an unsound mind, when he himself repeated in his post, "Mr. Kumar Doab made another post to demonstrate to demonstrate the state of his totally unsoundmind! Anyway, nothing surprising, as hardened criminals or the suspected terrorists do have suchstate of unsound mind.Mr. Kumar Doab can continue to expose his deteriorated state of his unsound mind"
WELL DONE Mr. KUMAR DOAB. Anyway, Mr. Kumar Doab is welcome again with his profuse irritation and frustration due to his totally disturbed mind”

IT=@PSD You are stuttering, stammering, as usual.........
IT's=@PSD's condition WILL worsen as usual.
“I extend warm welcome to the absolutely irritated Mr. Kumar Doab with his total frustration, as demonstrated through his last post.”

Welcome again to the most irritated and frustrated Mr. Kumar Doab with two more demonstrations of his profusely unsound mind through 2 of his another set of vague and irrelevant posts. This also proves well that Mr. Kumar Doab, of course, is interested only in adding numbers to his credit, rather than any advice to the querist, what to say of correct advice.

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 10 December 2017
Vague facts of the case need to be consulted a local senior lawyer.