Obligation to provide confidential information to certain public authority.

(Querist) 30 March 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I had applied for IDBI,HBA. IDBI manager has asked my employment confirmation to my Employer (Central Govt PSU ).Since no response from employer, HBA loan is not sanctioned and my agreement with Party is not successful and House Seller is not agreed to payback Rs. 5 lakhs as advance paid by me. Now My Employer is giving the statement that it is no Obligation to response the IDBI and it is your Personal Loan even though I had given prior intimation to HR regarding Purchasing of Immovable property as per conduct rules.Is it, there is no obligation to response to Bankers in respect of HBA introduced by Govt. by certain Public servant (HR SECTION) ?.
krishna mohan (Expert) 31 March 2017
Bank seeking confirmation is independent to verify the employment details as per their rules. You may provide whatever document your employer is issuing to Bank and ask them to process as they can not compel any employer to provide certificate as per a particular format.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 31 March 2017
As per Rules in force in that organisation, no employer can give certificate in Format provided by Bank. but an employer can give pay certificate as the employee is eligible on the date of issue of certificate.
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 31 March 2017
Employer/Manager has not respond the email of IDBI BANK regarding confidential report on employment confirmation. Service certificate is already provided.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 01 April 2017
If banker doe snot get proof of the income and employment then he must reject the loan.

Bank acted correctly.
"House Seller is not agreed to payback Rs. 5 lakhs as advance paid by me."

He is fully justified.
"Now My Employer is giving the statement that it is no Obligation to response the IDBI and it is your Personal Loan even though I had given prior intimation to HR regarding Purchasing of Immovable property as per conduct rules."

they cannot be compelled.
"Is it, there is no obligation to response to Bankers in respect of HBA introduced by Govt. by certain Public servant (HR SECTION) ?"

Are you first and last employee of this PSU who got loan from a bank.
what was asked by the bank in said e-mail.
Guest (Expert) 01 April 2017
Better have an amicable settlement with the Seller for refund "On saying Please"
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 April 2017
Agree with the expert Sudhir Kumar.

Have you informed your employer and got permission to get loan from IDBI before applying loan?

Have you informed / requested your employer to provide information to IDBI if any sought by them before sanctioning he loan?

Most of the Banks does not reject loan on this ground, you should have tried from other Bank.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 April 2017
Otherwise also your employer has not acted in fare manner.

Department should have replied the query asked from it by said Bank either refusing to provide information stating departmental rules / reasons or should have provided the information.

Not replying to letters / query is bad manner for any department, it is sign of bad management.
I am constrained to partially disagree with Mr Goyal (I need not insult him I can do so keeping my regard for him intact) the PSU should or should not have replied all this depends upon the contents of the query
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 02 April 2017
1. Intimation given prior to apply loan from IDBI BANK as per Coduct rule and Pay certificate also issued for the purpose of loan at IDBI
2.IDBT email content is only verification of confirmation of employment and address proof as in pay certificate.
3. Several number of employees are taken HBA loan from other banks. I am not heard So far any problems like this.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 April 2017
"2.IDBT email content is only verification of confirmation of employment and address proof as in pay certificate."

WHY SHOULD DEPTT DO SO THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO DO SO. PARTICULARLY IF NO OTHER BANK SOUGHT SUCH DETAILS.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 03 April 2017
3. Several number of employees are taken HBA loan from other banks. I am not heard So far any problems like this.

THEN WHY YOU CAN'T GET LOAN FROM OTHER BANK AND WHY INSISTING ON THIS BANK WHICH PROVIDES UNUSUAL TERMS.
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 04 April 2017
Over phone also I requested The Dept Manager to provide the information to IDBI bank.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 05 April 2017
"Over phone also I requested The Dept Manager to provide the information to IDBI bank."

SO WHAT?

THEY ARE UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO DO SO

THEY HAVE NO MANDATE TO ACT AS VERIFICATION AGENTS FOR LOANS
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 05 April 2017
So All Nationalised Banks Terms & conditionis same regarding Salary based HBA.,,BANK is verifying address proof and employment proof. Without Employers confirmation how it is possible to implement the Govt.HBA Scheme.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 06 April 2017
You are confused and trying to confuse the forum

one thing is "bank loan " other is HBA given by deptt"

both are two different things.

You are yourself saying that your colleagues got such loans from other banks. SO that clearly indicates that other banks are not posing conditions unacceptable to employer.

You are still not revealing what confirmation was sought by the bank.
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 06 April 2017
Dept is not provided information regarding my employment confirmation through email to Bank to Harass me.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 06 April 2017
You can not force your employee to provide information in time.

Satisfy the lender alternately.

As advised above, may talk to another lender Banker.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 07 April 2017
You have already been advised well that you cannot compel employer to reply to the e-mail (whose contents you are not sharing here)

Normally out of walk coutesy is not offered in offices to adamant persons.

you are just lingering the query because the forum is free.

मुफ्त के चंदन घिस मेरे नंदन
लम्बा तिलक लगा बाबा
पैसा कोई मांगे तो आगे आगे जा बाबा

umesh HALKAR (Querist) 09 April 2017
The content of email is
Shri UMESH Halkar is informed to be working with your Organisation as a Trainer,has applied for a Home loan facility for acquiring a residential unit. We would highly appreciate if you would confirm his employment with your company preferably with information on the date of his joining,current designation and CTC.
KINDLY REPLY WITH YOUR NAME & DESIGNATION

Team member,Credit Manager

ITS A INTERACTIVE PLATFORM FOR PUBLIC ,So
PLATFORM ALSO GAINED THE knowledge on Govt issues without spending Paisa.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 09 April 2017
now after a lot of deliberation you informed contents of the e-mail.

There is no obligation to the PSU to share this information wot any financial institution unless the do so by sweet will.

they cannot be compelled.
krishna mohan (Expert) 10 April 2017
Despite experts providing you the advise with the limited information provided, you seem to be not appreciating rather posted the following message:
ITS A INTERACTIVE PLATFORM FOR PUBLIC ,So
PLATFORM ALSO GAINED THE knowledge on Govt issues without spending Paisa.
Even a paid expert cannot appreciate your stand.

Still keeping with the service moto of this platform, I would like to add that Banker also has duty to verify the facts by visit to satisfy if you have provided all employment details to them if your employer is unwilling to respond.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 10 April 2017
"Banker also has duty to verify the facts"

YOU CANNOT COMPEL THE BANK AS TO HOW DO THEY VERIFY.
umesh HALKAR (Querist) 10 April 2017
thank you sir. Any how now this is in civil court.