Neee releif

(Querist) 21 January 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Hello experts

I was dating a girl from last 1 year. We wanted to get married too but our respective parents declined due to caste difference. We both were in different cities. My Gf emotionally blackmailed me and i got married to her in Arya samaj mandir and she shifted to my city but we were not living Together. I clearly mentioned her that i want to convince my parents and it will take time so before that we will not start our marital life. She too agreed. However we both consumated our said marriage. But after few days my gf turned wife started troubling me for start marital life as she was getting insecure and not able to live alone. But i needed time. This caused lot of incompatibility between both of us. We started fighting everyday. I lost my all interest in her. After few days i went on leave to another city where my parents lives, there also she starts irritating me on phone and msgs. I got too irritated and out of heat i told her that my parents fixed my marriage to some other girl and m getting married to her. Hearing that she went mad and went to my organisation and met my superiors and told them about everything. They called me back and scolded me alot. As she was my now in official records they got us a family quarter and made us live in the same. But i never applied for that family quarter. I never maintained any contact with that girl infact never shared that house with her and i used to sleep, eat at my friends house. I asked her to leave me and move on but she denied. I offered her some amount also as per my capability but she is demanding lot. Now she is planning to put a case of dv and etc on me and my family members. What to do
Guest (Expert) 21 January 2018
What to say better you have to face the music for your deeds.Approach a local advocate and seek the possibilities of handling the issues.Arriving at an amicable settlement would be better to avoid the issues.
Renuka4291 (Querist) 21 January 2018
Iam in lot of dilemma...don�t know what to do...I really don�t want to live with her as she has defamed me in ma whol organisation by complaining about me. I was not getting married to another girl , i just said that out of heat of argument.
Iam around 1 lac per month , iam offering her 15 lac for MCD but she is asking 30 lac.
What to do
Guest (Expert) 21 January 2018
Lave sensitivity, become sensible, don't become emotional. Your dilemma only is becoming the cause of your blackmailing. What defamation has already been caused by your wife in your organization that cannot be reversed by paying any hefty amount to your wife. So, be brave, no need to pay even a sum of 30 paisa to her for the time being, as against her demand of 30 Lakhs. Either you file a divorce case or let her file, face bravely. Don't pay lump sum alimony. Pay only the monthly maintenance charges, if an when fixed by the court.
ashok kumar singh (Expert) 22 January 2018
sumit chandra,

am agree with the views of the other expert
however you may consult the Learned Lawyer in your locality and nearby, to come out for such dilemma.
P. Venu (Expert) 22 January 2018
She is your legally wedded wife. You need to live upto responsibilities or get a decree of divorce following the due process.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 22 January 2018
LCI Expert Mr. J.C.Vashista is from army background and may agree to help you.
If you wish you may get in touch with him.
He has posted for you in another thread initiated by you in which you have posted as spouse (Wife) at;
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Query-regarding-court-case-668331.asp

You are which spouse; Husband or Wife
LCI Expert Mr. J.C.Vashista is from army background and may agree to help you.
If you wish you may get in touch with him.
He has posted for you in threads initiated by you..
You are already apprised of some provisions of Army Act
Other threads posted by you;
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Harassment-by-husband-158350.asp
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Harassment--669556.asp
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Neee-releif-669426.asp
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Query-regarding-court-case-668331.asp
http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Harassment-by-husband-668126.asp
You seem to have gathered info from perspective of Husband and Wife ..