Maintenance application u/s 24

(Querist) 27 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir / Madam,

I filed a divorce petition after the Restitution of Conjugal Rights U/s 9 of H.M. Act on 30.06.2009 order passed on favour of me at the Court of Civil Judge, S.D. Kalyan, Maharashtra (after one year of the order).

The respondent were absent for the long time. After I publish the Notice on News paper she came with the application for Maintenance u/s 24. The Said application was argued by the both parties last week.

The respondent saying (argued) that I got a sum of Rs. 20 lakh as VRS compensation of my previous company (in May 2010)and I joined the new company and earning a monthly salary of Rs. 30 k and doing business.

The Fact is I got a sum of Rs.10 lakhs from the VRS and most of them were I spent on repayment of my housing loan and treatment to my mother's ailment.
Neither I joined any company nor I am doing any business. As the case is pending with me no company is ready to heir me as their employee and I crossed the age of 47 yrs.

My wife is working as a Account Manager in a Private Firm in Mumbai and she is earning a monthly salary of Rs. 30k and she is owning a 1 BHK flat at Kalyan.

My query is that, My advocate insist me to give a proof that I am not earning. Kindly suggest me what kind proof I can give at the court to prove the I am not earning. Can I produce the proof (if any) after the argument.

Kindly Suggest

Ashish Dongre (Expert) 28 February 2017
You can not do much after argument..No need of any document ,just let ur wife proof that ur earning as mentioned by you, just tell to the court that I am unemployed..have no source of income..u have not mentioned above that u have issue out of the said wedlock?
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 28 February 2017
Agree with Ashish Dongre.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 28 February 2017
Bring the fact of her employment on case file with proofs. In case of need call the employer of the wife as witness.
Guest (Expert) 28 February 2017
Well Advised by Madam RK Goyal
Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 28 February 2017
I agree with the experts
In many threads expert used Mrs/Mr/Ms/Child before addressing me, please use Mr. before my name.
Agree with Madam Goyal
Any comments on experts by other experts is neither a good habit nor requirement of the thread, avoid such approach.
Try to be sober.
Agree with Madam Goyal