Friendly loan

Guest (Querist) 31 August 2016 This query is : Resolved 
I got rs. 1lacs from my friend when I was in need if it with a promise to pay him back within 3-4 months.but due to acute financial crisis I could not pay him.but I paid him in parts in six months and till date I have paid back rs.75k.he is always threatening him for civil and criminal cases although I am paying him.now he again threatened me for a legal case. Please suggest my course if action.i will be highly obliged

Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 31 August 2016
A person who helped you at the time of your need and promise made with him is also not been followed and if he threatens to just recover his pending amount even then you think to take legal action against him?

make his payment at the earliest and close the chapter.
Kapil Chandna (Expert) 01 September 2016

In which mode the money was received .... I mean cash or through account ....

Warm Regards
Kapil Chandna Advocate
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 September 2016
Have you signed any document while taking loan?

Have you taken loan in cash or through cheque?

How you returned, through cheque / bank transaction or in cash?

It is better to arrange or the money and get rid of the liability.
Guest (Querist) 01 September 2016
I got money through bank trf and have trfd bank only without any document. U am always ready to pay him but asking him some time but he is insisting me to pay NOW..else he would go legal.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 01 September 2016
If he do not threaten you, the possibility of refusal to return on your part cannot be ruled out. bank transfer is a valid document which shows that money had been given to you out of which you have returned Rs. 75,000/- and balance amount still stands.
Guest (Expert) 01 September 2016
Mr. Ajay Kumar,

You being an Accounts Manager of some company, can't you take a loan of Rs.25,000 from your company to repay the balance to your friend? Don't try to take extra leverage for the help and subsequent extension of time provided by your friend.

Try to be a good paymaster and a creditworthy friend.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 01 September 2016
Agreed with experts.

Pay heed to Expert Mr. Dhingra's suggestion:

'Try to be a good paymaster and a creditworthy friend.'
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 September 2016
In the given circumstances, it is again advised that to arrange for the money and return the same.

Expert P S Dhingra ji has given a nice suggestion.
Mr.Dhingra,If I would not have been a good paymaster ,I would not return him even a single penny!! He is taking undue advantage of my loyality by threatening me and my family.He is tarnishing my image and seeking my personal information by all means.If I was not into financial crunch I would have paid him back months back. Don't you feel that If I am right somewhere??
I am just seeking some legal advice from Experts.....
Mr. Ajay Kumar,

Since you have asked about my feeling, frankly speaking, I don't feel you are right. You are seeking legal advice that too against your friend, who obliged you by helping you at the time of your need. In fact legal advice goes in favour of your friend, as in legal terms, you have breached his faith and trust.

Your friend cannot be said to be taking undue advantage of your loyalty. If you make a review of your own acts, i.e., late payments, not keeping promises, and asking for legal advice against your helping friend, that can never be termed as loyalty. Loyalty does not mean to be thankless and taking undue advantage of leniency of your friend. You have not been obliging him in any way by repaying his own money.
Mr. Dhingra,

You seems to be living only in commercial world where only money prevails..I am not denying his help but a good friend should always be good!! he should not make fun of friendship just for some moolah!! He is a millionare who do not need that small amount. About his leniency he is causing threat to my parents health!! Is this a friendship act??
By the way I am not seeking opinion of a material man.
Thanks for your advise.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 01 September 2016
Author @ Ajay Kumar,

You are grossly mistaken.

That is why your last post.

You may log onto profile of Senior Expert Shri P.S.Dhingra and all threads in which illustrations to unprecedented extent is provided by the Expert for the needy authors/querists.

You may go thru the threads and posts of any Expert and illustrations, and this should give you fairly good idea about the contribution made by experts.

Your own counsel can advise you further.

Mr. Ajay Kumar,

Why so much ado for your academic query? I don't think your query has any substance.

Even if there was slightest truth in your story, my opinion was quite sincere to you. Where is the question of my living in commercial world, while I rendered you free advice. Neither you proposed to pay me any fee for my advisce, nor I asked you, nor your unknown friend is my paid client on account of which you would have vaguely assumed about me.

Rather, you had been talking in commercial terms. May your friend be a millionnaire, billionnaire or trillionnaire, he did not owe any money to you. Rather, he obliged you. If you had no faith on his friendship, you should not have asked him for help.

Even now, if you are not satisfied with the advice of any member, has anybody compelled you to adhere to my or someone else's advice. You may better hire services of some local lawyer and sue your friend for threats to your prents health, if you are so keen in teaching a lesson for his senseless act to oblige you with loan. Grumbling like this may not help you to make you debt-free. A debt is always a debt, not gratification.
Excitement is not a symbol of seniority....
Guest (Expert) 02 September 2016
Mr. Ajay Kumar,

Symbol or no symbol, at least you are not my senior.

Even if your own statement, "good friend should always be good" is taken, your intention to seek legal advice against your friend does not show even slightest of goodness in you towards your friend, who obliged you. You speak about your being "into financial crunch" and ready to spend sumptuous amount on legal course of action aginst your friend, but not ready to repay the balance of loan to him. Is this the goodness of your friendship and good paymaster habit?

Doubtlessly, your vague and contradictory clarifications clearly indicate your query to be hypothetical one, not a real problem.

Guest (Querist) 02 September 2016
Sir do your work...
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 02 September 2016
You said:
.I am not denying his help but a good friend should always be good!

Ans: First you should also try to be a good friend, first pay and than react / leave his friendship.

You said: he should not make fun of friendship just for some moolah!!

Ans: You have right to say this when you have clean hands.

You said: He is a millionare who do not need that small amount.

Ans: No body would leave his money irrespective of what he is having? Look in your self, you are not ready to pay borrowed money.

You said: About his leniency he is causing threat to my parents health!! Is this a friendship act??

Ans: By asking his money? Pay his money and say good bye forever.

You said:
By the way I am not seeking opinion of a material man.

Ans; If you are not able to digest frank opinion, should have avoided this site. Alternately you should have mentioned clearly if anybody want to give opinion as per your thinking / views, he should only reply. You should have mentioned what reply you want which should be seconded by the advisers, if they can.

Dear ajay kumar:

Experts never suggest illegal / dishonest ways in the replies.
I think query is CLOSED...
You said:
Excitement is not a symbol of seniority....

Ans: Have you cared to mention what are the symbols of seniority in your eyes and in the eyes of others? Whether frank or plain advice which you have sought is excitement? You are requested to maintain decorum please.

You said:
Sir do your work...

Ans: Providing free advice is also part of work of experts, they are doing, try to digest.

The experts are providing advice by sparing / stealing time from their professional life, paying net / electricity charges from their pocket just to guide needy. They are not getting even thanks from queriest or from the site administrator. They are not paid for it, the service is totally voluntary.

Senior expert P.S Dhingra ji is very learned / knowledgeable expert known for his frank comments / selfless service. He has earned commendable reputation on this site.

If you feel, you should not hesitate to feel sorry for your comments.

Rest on you.

I think query is CLOSED...

Ans:

You may at your option.
I opted ...pls don't bother to ping...
Also you have opted not to feel sorry for your unwanted comments on very senior expert.
Rajendra ji,

When a person, who is thankless to his own friend, who would have helped him in his difficult time, how he can be expected to feel sorry to others for his unwanted behaviour?

Such persons don't deserve any kind of help or leniency from anyone. They are destined to meet with their own fate.

Experts can keep the names of such persons in their black list.
Hey Mr.Dhingra...Hold on!!

I was just seeking some good advice from experts but not the whole lot of discussion of my intentions and behaviour...!!
I was not expecting such so called experienced person to be getting so PERSONAL.....
Lawyersclubindia.com is not your PROPRIETORY platform where u are ordering to BLACK LIST me...come on the ground....
what u know is just a small part of my incidence....
AND Listen for me Parents are everything and I am not gonna leave him for wrongs...and to hell with your opinion and advise.....
Mr. Ajay Kumar,

Good advice does not mean and advice only to your taste, but how to settle the case hassle-free.

I advised you for a hassle-free settlement of the issue. Other members also advised you in the similar fashion. I also tried to give you a hint that legal advice goes in favour of your friend, as in legal terms, you have breached his faith and trust.

But all that did not seem to fit within your taste. So, I advised you to hire services of some local lawyer and sue your friend for threats to your prents health, if you prefer to teach him a lesson.

Who has compelled you to act upon the advice of any one of us or who told you to avoid your parents?

If you are "not gonna leave him for wrongs", you are free to drag him in to the court. Where is the problem, when you have already taken a decision? In view of your conclusive determination not to leave him for wrongs, posting of your question here for reply by the members, itself, was quite irrelevant.

He being your own friend, you may deal with him in any manner you like. No objection to me. Probably, no other members would also have any objection on your action against your friend.

Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 September 2016
We can't offer more advice on the subject if you are not in a mood to understand your liability towards your creditor.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 September 2016
It is otherwise very unethical to malign your creditor into the litigation only because for the recovery of his hard-earned money, he uses filthy language or threatens you.