Educational loan

(Querist) 12 February 2016 This query is : Resolved 
sir i took educational loan from allahabad bank in 2009 180000 for my b.tech 2008-2012.but upto now i am unable to get any job and repay my loan .now bank asked me for ots scheme and repay only principal.now my outstanding is 3.2 lakhs.but now i am preparing for competetive exams .should i go for this ots?wheather it will affect me in future?if i get any job in bank wheather it will be a problem?please help me .......
rajagopal.s (Expert) 12 February 2016
No. Participating in OTS will not create any problem for your employment. As it is a educational loan, you should not have a problem. however you will not be sanctioned any new loan for next 5 years since you have settled the issue under OTS.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 February 2016
You should avail the opportunity of OTS (One time settlement.)
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 13 February 2016
The problem is not legal.

The problem is that B Tech. B tech shops are open in many small towns and village and they issue B Tech degrees like factory outlet.

all of them are not competitive to get job worth official qualification.

SOme parents spend hard earned money for this qualification just for the sake of better dowry for B Tehc son.

You are preparing competitive exam. For B tech the competititve exam should be one that is Engineering Services Exam of UPSC.

It is true fact that B Tech boys and girls are joining as clerks and even peons in Govt offices.

Fate accomply for cheated boys and girls.

Get a job if you can or even drive auto rickshaw/ selle eggs and bread / and pay the loan.