Dowery & domestic violenece

(Querist) 06 May 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sir/Mam,
My sister get married as on 01.07.14 after some days her in laws family demanding dowry & she was beaten many times by her husband & in laws family. They demanded car or 5 lac cash from us many times after some months they hit badly to her & she become Unconscious we get her medical from civil hospital & filed a complaint at police station they accept all the things that they demanded dowry & beaten her many times in written at police station before gram panchayat. They feel sorry for all this & agree to this things never happen again & her hubby said i will make her happy in future with compromise after 3 months of this situation they beaten again to my sister & drop her at our street & now my sister is at home from last 3 months they switched off their phone & locked their house so no contact made with them. They filed section 9 case against us at court even they do not agree to live with my sister because we cant fulfills their demands of dowry. Now we have submitted a compliant at women cell after meeting ssp. We have spend near about 8 lac on marriage. Now my sister getting feared of them she said they can kill me in future. All the documents submitted to women cell that what happened in past with medical report & marriage bills. But women cell delaying the process to submit our file to next department. What should we do now. Please help us.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 07 May 2015
why police complaint was not filed then and there by dialing 100
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 07 May 2015
Women Cell will try to settle the matter amicably, if there is no progress then meeting with ssp and try to registered the FIR against them.

your sister may file a domestic violence case against them before magistrate.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 07 May 2015
After going through the entire episode, I have some doubts.
1.If they have really tortured UR sister initially they would not have confessed and give a written statement in the PS.
2.The same thing getting repeated after 3 months and UR sister being left on the street to fend for herself.Why didn't U immediately report the same in the PS,where they have earlier reconciled and took back UR sister.

This is only one side of the coin,basing on this it is not correct to arrive at a conclusion.

Let me presume that the entire query is true, then I would suggest to file 498 A, DV and 125 immediately against all involved in the matrimonial house.
Gaurav Sharma (Querist) 08 May 2015
Thanks for your replies,
1.Sainath Sir they confessed all that time at police station in written i have all the papers that what they did in past with medical reports.

2.We informed to their sarpanch in written he know all the matter we have the receiving of that paper. Sarpanch also contacted them many times but their house was locked & phones was switched off that time.At women cell they said we were on out of station that time. I saw his pics at facebook they are on vacation & watching IPL matches & my sister crying for two months.

I contacted at women cell yesterday they said we submit your file at ssp office.

Now we hire a advocate & file case at court against them.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 08 May 2015
very good fight the case and see that they are brought to task
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 08 May 2015
You have already initiated action in correct directions. What advice you require from us? Slap cases of 498a and Sec.125 immediately.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert) 09 May 2015
Well advised by experts.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 09 May 2015
I agree with experts.
Gaurav Sharma (Querist) 12 May 2015
Thanks for your replies
Sir, The women cell is delaying the process we have submitted our complaint about one month ago but still they delaying the process to forward the file to next department. How should i know when they will submit our file to ssp office. We have completed the all formalities at women cell.
Nadeem Qureshi (Expert) 17 May 2015
contact SSP of your area and try to registered the FIR against them