Difference in pleader and an agent.

(Querist) 07 December 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Dear Members,
Kindly guide me in the following subject ASAP:

In any instance, if the Law provides that there is a ban of pleader's appearance on behalf of applicant or respondent in the court (like wise in M.R.T. courts), and moreover the applicant or respondent is not of capacity as to explain the legal terminology and details of his/her case to court, can in such case the applicant or respondent is permitted to appoint an advocate as an authorised agent on his/her behalf to represent the case in the court.
(To be more specific this case is related to Maharashtra Restoration of Lands to Schedule Tribes Act 1974 Sec 9 A, which prevents the appearance of pleader to represent the case in M.R.T. court)

Regards.

Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 07 December 2016
Agent can represent the petitioner or Respondent, but, he can not file vakalat in those forums.

Even if the Agent is an advocate by profession, he can not appear as an advocate, can not file vakalat.
Guest (Expert) 07 December 2016
Director arunagiri Of Gemmia Oil Tech Ltd Could An Active/ Director Of Public Ltd Company Could Practice as Advocate in Court.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 08 December 2016
A LAWYER CAN APPOINT DURING LAWYERS BAN AND OTHER EMERGENCIES HIS AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE TO ARGUE AND EXAMINE WITNESSES ETC IN COURTS.his STATUS CAN BE COMPARED TO THAT OF PARTY IN PERSON.THE AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE IS A NON LAWYER.BUT NORMALLY ADVOCATES ALONE ENJOY THE POWER TO PRACTICE LAW IN COURTS.IF YOU APPRECIATE THIS ANSWER PLEASE GIVE ME MY PROFILE LIKES.http://www.nbtelecom.com.au/documents/NBT_Appointment_of_Advocate_or_Authorised_Representative.pdf
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 08 December 2016
How are you concerned with the query?
amar (Querist) 08 December 2016
Thanks to all for such quick responses. In the present case I am the suffering party.

One request regarding the said law (Maharashtra Restoration of Lands to Schedule Tribes Act 1974 Sec 9 A), are there any reference case laws regarding appearance of authorised agent on behalf of appellant or respondent as if the said agent is an advocate.
adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 08 December 2016
Amar have u appointed lawyer?
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 08 December 2016
IT seems academic query
amar (Querist) 09 December 2016
@ Adv Bharat Sir, initially vakalatnama of my advocate was filed and rejected by Court, then after I tried to file special power of attorney for engaging an authorized agent on my behalf, but the same was denied by the Court stating that agent could not be an advocate.
P. Venu (Expert) 09 December 2016
"initially vakalatnama of my advocate was filed and rejected by Court" This is quite unusual - what is the reason given by the Court?
It appears that you are less than honest with the facts.
amar (Querist) 09 December 2016
@ P Venu sir, please do reffer my first post, before passing such comments, as there is clearly stated there is ban for advocates in such courts u/s 9 A of Maharashtra Restoration of Lands to Schedule Tribes Act 1974 and hence application was rejected.
Guest (Expert) 09 December 2016
Well questioned by Author Mr.Amar to Mr.P.Venu