Dependency status

(Querist) 18 December 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Sir, A person by name (X) has divorced with his 1st wife (Y) legally on mutual consent in the year January, 2013 and has married another woman (Z) in February, 2013 and registered the said marriage. The second wife (Z)is having two children aged 6 and 4 years respectively by the time of their marriage in February, 2013. Is the two Children of the 2nd wife(Z) are to be treated as dependents to the person (X) for extending the benefits like property/ benefits like Home Town/LTC or not. Kindly suggest.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 18 December 2014
No, they are not unless their biological father is no more.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 18 December 2014
Is there a court's decree of divorce between x and y?

Is z legally divorced by a decree of court from her previous husband?

Is husband of z still alive?

If you have affirmative answers to these questions then answer to your query is NO.
A.S.N.Murty (Querist) 18 December 2014
For Q.No.1 - Yes there is a Court's decree.
Q.No.2 - No
Q.No.3 - He is Not alive as on the date of Marriage of Z with X.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 18 December 2014
you married a widow.so it is legal.

Your properties would go to them only when you make a Gift or Will.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 December 2014
Agree with the expert prabhakar singh ji.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 18 December 2014
no more to add.
ajay sethi (Expert) 19 December 2014
agree with Prabhakar singhji
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 21 December 2014
I too agree with the expert advice of Mr.Prabhakar Singh.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 25 December 2014
agreed with the views of experts on the issue.