Complaint against builder

(Querist) 05 October 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Good Morning,

Three months back I had booked an flat in Manjari, Pune in Silver Plaza By A.S.S Developers, Phursungi. at that time issued checked cheque of Rs.1.10LAC.. but due to some financial problem we have cancel the booking of flat. At that time builder said us that he will returned our booking amount cheque after deducting 15% amount in next 15-20 days. Also they take written from me as I am cancelling the booking by myself. after that many time follow up for the money till now we don't have got cheque back. After calling for the cheque we are getting answer as next 5, next 10 day. Now we are fed with all this.Also his reception not giving us builder direct contact no.
Kindly advise me as can I lance complaint against builder in Consumer forum & what is the procedure for it. Kindly explain me in details as I m helpless for the same.
Kappil Cchandna (Expert) 05 October 2017

File an FIR for Criminal Misappropriation of Money against the builder.

Warm Regards
Kapil Chandna Advocate
Advocate Bhartesh goyal (Expert) 05 October 2017
Yes,you may approach Consumer Forum for deficiency in services of builder.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 05 October 2017
May file complaint with the district consumer forum.
P. Venu (Expert) 05 October 2017
You have the option to proceed with a civil action as well.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 06 October 2017
nothing more to add.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 08 October 2017
I agree with experts.
You have the option(s) to move to consumer forum for deficiency of service; police complaint
or Court complaint for cheating/fraud/ misappropriation of funds and/or recovery of the amount paid with interest through a local prudent lawyer.
Guest (Expert) 08 October 2017
Demanding Money from the Innocent Querist in the Forum to be avoided _ applicable to one who had demanded please.