Case under economic offence

(Querist) 25 May 2017 This query is : Resolved 

X was running a finance company collected deposit from public. He ran away from the house with out paying or repaying the depositors money. It is in a village in Tamilnadu near Tuticorin. So the depositors filed a complaint to SP Police.Total amount of the depositors is Rs.1.25 crore. Police arrested X and filed a case in Economic offences court Chennai in the year 2003. After 3 months X came out in Bail. X is having some property in his name the court attached these property.Subsequently Madras Highcourt opened a branch in Madurai and the case is shifted to Madurai. Most of the depositors are elderly people and farmers (un educated). X is also having a share in his father's property( father expired in 1998.) X is having. a share in this property one fouth. He is having
one brother one sister and mother. So he is his eligible for one fouth share in this property. The family people are not dividing the property as X feels court will attach his share of the property once the property is divided.

In this case the arguments are over and the court is not giving the final order. X requesting the court for time and he settled some depositors money.he paid only 30 paise to the depositors against Re.1/ even though the value of the property attached by the court is in todays market price more than 1.5 crore.

Some 4/5 years back he married his daughter to a rich boy and gave his daughter around 80 soverign gold.

Public prosecutor is only running the case.Depositors are uneducated and they
are not having any knowledge about the case. I want to help the depositors.

KIndly advice

1) How the depositors can get 100% of their deposit money.

2) I have not paid any money as deposit.
Is it possible for me to approach the court on behalf of the depositors.

3) If so what is the procedure to approach the court for expediting the case.

4) How to get the case no of this case.

Thanks & Regards
K.Sethuramalingam
Tirupur.
Guest (Expert) 25 May 2017
First Consult and Seek the Guidance of a Local Good Senior Advocate
Even if the Public Prosecutor is conducting the case your own Advocate could also make the Representations
Discuss with your Advocate with all Details
Casual discussions may not help you. Depositors need to consult some experienced lawyer in economic offences cases.
Well Advised by Senior Mr.P.S.Dhingra Please
Dear Shri NJS Rajkumar,

Thanks for your appreciation.
Welcome Sir
P. Venu (Expert) 25 May 2017
It appears that the facts posted are incorrect. The High Court do not conduct trial in a criminal case. Please verify.
When the Matter in related to finance the amount involved will be considered to decide in which court it is to be admitted
You have to discuss with concerned Court's advocate as you are not even aware of the case details
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 25 May 2017
You asked:
1) How the depositors can get 100% of their deposit money.

Reply:

If they have given clearance letter by accepting part payment, letter deposited / accepted by court, it would be very difficult.
If not given clearance letter they should wait court verdict.

You asked:

2) I have not paid any money as deposit.
Is it possible for me to approach the court on behalf of the depositors.

Reply:

No, if you are not a lawyer from depositors.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 25 May 2017
You asked:
3) If so what is the procedure to approach the court for expediting the case.

Reply:

Depositors may engage their lawyer.

You asked:

4) How to get the case no of this case.

Reply:

Search concerned court site.

Agree with Mr.RK Goyal
Search concerned Court Site
Discuss in detail Please
Well Advised
ksethuramalingam (Querist) 25 May 2017
Dear Venu sir,

The case is in Economic offences wing
of Madras High court Madurai Branch
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 27 May 2017
Contact, consult and engage a local prudent lawyer for proper appreciation of facts and documents, guide and proceed.
Guest (Expert) 27 May 2017
Agree with Mr.RK Goyal