Case against dowry

(Querist) 23 April 2014 This query is : Resolved 
I had fixed my sister marriage with a boy, Aman working in indian railway and his father (Bhushan ) is farmer.
We had given them 6 lacs rupees as help in marriage in april 2013
[1.51 lacs cash and 4.49 lacs in Bhushan's wife account(boys mother)-transfer through my a/c}.In Aug -2013 they started demanding more money and said either give 6 lacs more or we will cancel this marriage which was to be held in oct 2013.
We requested that whatever we had we have given and we are yet to bear marriage expanses ,but they refused.
Then they married their son Aman at other place in march 2014.
Even they didnot returned our money.
We are helpless.
Please guide.
Advocate M.Bhadra (Expert) 23 April 2014
You should lodge a diary to the police and file a case u/sec.156(3) Cr.P.C. in Judicial Magistrate Court charge with sec.406,420 and 427 IPC.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 23 April 2014
Have you cancelled marriage?
If yes then they are bound to return the articles and money.
If they refuse you can file criminal cases as stated above.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 23 April 2014
You have not even stated about the marital status of your sister.

If you claim that you have paid dowry, you are also a abetor.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 April 2014
File criminal case if they are not returning your ,money given for marriage expenses.