Benifites after govenment employee's death

(Querist) 05 April 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir,
My name is chirag. My father was died during his job. Now please guide me to get benifites which are eligible for our family.

One home loan is running on his name. Is that loan will be waived or will be continue even after his death?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 05 April 2017
Discuss with the officials of the concerned department for payment of dues after the death of the employee. Complete the required
formalities and get the funds released.

Home loan can be waived if the same was covered through life Insurance Cover and the proceeds from Insurance Company are enough to liquidate the outstanding of the loan.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 05 April 2017
pleae link any earlier query
Deceased family is entitled to :-

(I) Family pension.
(II) Pension commutation.
(III) Group Insurance
(IV) GPF.
(V) Leave encashment.
(VI) Gratuity.
(VII) Unpaid salary till date of death.
(VIII) Arrears of DA if any announced after death from date of effect till date of death.
(IX) Bonus if employee was eligible
(X) Any TA/LTC/Medical reimbursement claim pending on death.
(XI) Another welfare grant instituted by deptt or by Association/Society.
(XII) Right to remain in govt Qtr for some time on payment of some rent.
(XIII) Post retirement medical cover to widow.
(XIV) Post retirement medical cover to children subject to certain conditions.

These are rights. Compassionate appointment can also be tried (subject to conditions) as a concession. Since your query is absolutely vague on the date of death no useful comments can be made.

Regaridng home loan your qeury is absolutely vague as to whether this was from deptt or outside.

However I endorse views expressed by Mr RK Goyal
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 05 April 2017
Agreed with advise of Mr. Sudhir Kumar sir.
Sri Vijayan.A (Expert) 05 April 2017
I assume your father is a government employee and in that case you are eligible for the prvileges and rights as listed by Exp.Sudhir Kumar ji.

Regarding the housing loan, no financial institution would waive the loan, however if your father has taken insurance against the home loan, the insurance company may take of the loan and discharge yourself from further payment.
Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 06 April 2017
Was your father a Govt. employee?
The liability of the loan shall remain even after the death of the borrower.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 06 April 2017
Agreeing with advise of experts.

The nominated person/legal heir/successor may lodge claims under proper acknowledgment.

Download the Compassionate Employment Rules and carefully go thru these.

Consult elders/competent and experienced well wishers/Union Leaders/Counsel specializing in labor-service matters and understand rules and submit application under proper acknowledgment.