Agricultural land transfer from father to son

(Querist) 24 April 2014 This query is : Resolved 
Hi Please guide me,

My father got ancestral property of one Acer agricultural land and one 30x52 site and he has 2 acre of self-earned agricultural land. for ancestral property of one acre agricultural land and 30x40 site myself and my sister have given a registered release deed to my father, by taking one lakh rupees each last year . At this point of time my father can write will for his ancestral property & self-earned property? My father is planning to give me 3 acre of land(one acre of ansister property & Two acre of self-earned property to my name) and for my sister he is planning to give one site(from ansiteral property) through will. in future at the time of will execution can my sister go to court & prove that will is one sided or justice is not done to her ?

kindly guide me how to proceed with the will at this situation.

My sister is not ready come & sign on any document again for any reason our relationship is not good now.

i am working in a private company & earning more than 2 lakh per year . AS per Section 79 A Karnataka land reform act i am not supposed to get Gift of agricultural land .

If my father writes a will on my name by giving 3 acre of land(one acre of ansister property & Two acre of self-earned property) to my name & one site (ansiteral property) to my sister's name. In future at the time of will execution can my sister go to court & prove that will is one sided or justice is not done to her ?

Kindly suggest me.
Please contact me at 9986048099
ROHIT SHARMA (Expert) 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Vinayak,

1. You both have executed a release deed of your legal rights over such ancestral property in favor of your father for consideration of Rs 1 lac ( each or together?). This then settles the ownership of such ancestral property in favor of your father. The existence of such ancestral property then is extinguished and becomes the property of your father alone.

2. Now, you say that your father is agreeing to make a Will by bequeathing 3 acre of land(one acre of ancestral property & Two acre of self-earned property) in your name & one site (ancestral property) in your sister's name.

3. In future, to preempt your sister to approach court & prove that Will is one sided or justice is not done to her then said Will needs to be registered by your father.

4. If need be talk to this lawyer with an understanding for post paid phone consultancy charges.

Adv. Rohit Sharma.
(B.Sc. L.L.B. L.L.M.)
(M) : 09824047971.
E-Mail : lawgate1349@gmail.com

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 24 April 2014
Repeated query:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Agricultural-land-transfer-from-father-to-son-468011.asp#.U1kvCVf9GRQ
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 25 April 2014
Repeated query