Action against a professional

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 31 October 2014 This query is : Resolved 
If anyone has been deceived by a professional like a chartered accountant who failed to perform his duties properly and provide proper guidance because of which the client suffers damage can legal action be taken against that professional even if the services for an individual firm? If so what are the legal remedies available? Please guide, desperately in need of help
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 01 November 2014
sorry, anonymous query is not replied here.
Guest (Expert) 01 November 2014
State the real problem, if you have any.
ajay sethi (Expert) 01 November 2014
anonymous query
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 01 November 2014
Anonymous query.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 01 November 2014
Your identification and real problem is to be made known.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 01 November 2014
Sorry,
My grandfather had acquired assets worth over 30 lakhs spread over 4 years, this was know made to the auditor with relevant evidence and he has shown them as expenses never taken to balance sheet as he should have, now those assets don't stand in balance sheet on record but exist, in case of a ride it would become a ground for default, I very well know that mistake can be proved and solved, but wanted to clarify if can this act of negligence and any problem faced out of this be sought for remedies(as in case of negligence of the auditor) ?I do not want others to go through the same.
I m mansi and m a 1st year law student.
Please guide.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 02 November 2014
Mansi you need to raise your query in your own name and should raise it again as we do not reply the queries raised by anonymous persons.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 04 November 2014
this is not an act of negligence or deficiency of service by the auditor, it reflects his inefficiency to handle the cases. So you cannot initiate legal action on a professional for his inefficiency.